Contact

The Stanislaw Sakowicz Inland Fisheries Institute

ul. Oczapowskiego 10

10-719 Olsztyn

Poland

tel.: +48 89 524 01 71

fax: +48 89 524 05 05

e-mail: irs@infish.com.pl

 

DEPARTMENTS IN MAIN LOCATION (OLSZTYN)

 

Department of Aquaculture

Supervisor: Professor Zdzisław Zakęś

tel. 0-89/ 524 01 71,  e-mail: z.zakes@infish.com.pl

 

Department of Ichthyology, Hydrobiology and Aquatic Ecology

Supervisor:  Andrzej Kapusta, Ph.D.

tel. 0-89/ 524 01 71,  e-mail: a.kapusta@infish.com.pl

 

Department of Fisheries Bioeconomics
Supervisor: Professor Arkadiusz Wołos

tel. 0-89/ 524 71 01, e-mail: a.wolos@infish.com.pl

 

Department of Scientific Information

Supervisor: Jadwiga Zdanowska, M. Engr.

tel. 0-89/ 524 10 78,  e-mail: din@infish.com.pl

 

Department of Publishing

Supervisor: Henryk Chmielewski, M.Engr.

tel. 0-89/ 524 10 15,  e-mail: h.chmielewski@infish.com.pl

 

DEPARTMENTS IN OTHER LOCATIONS

 

ŻABIENIEC

Żabieniec, ul. Główna 48; 05-500 Piaseczno

 

Department of Pond Culture

Supervisor:  Professor Jacek Wolnicki

tel. 0-22/ 756 20 88,  e-mail: j.wolnicki@infish.com.pl

 

Department of River Fisheries

Supervisor:  Paweł Prus, Ph.D.

tel. 0-22/ 756 20 44,  e-mail: p.prus@infish.com.pl

 

Department of Fish Immunology and Pathology

Supervisor: Professor Andrzej K. Siwicki

tel. 0-22/ 756 24 90,  e-mail: a.siwicki@infish.com.pl

 

GDAŃSK

80-761 Gdańsk, ul. Reduta Żbik 5

 

Department of Migratory Fish

Supervisor: Professor Piotr Dębowski

tel./fax  0-58/ 305 70 11,  e-mail: p.debowski@infish.com.pl

 

GIŻYCKO

11-500 Giżycko, ul. Rajska 2

 

Department of Lake Fisheries

Supervisor: Professor Łucjan Chybowski

tel./fax  0-87/ 428 38 81,  tel. 0-87/ 428 38 82, e-mail: l.chybowski@infish.com.pl

 

RUTKI

Rutki, 83-330 Żukowo

 

Department of Salmonid Research

Supervisor: Professor  Stefan Dobosz
tel. 0-58/ 681 84 26,  fax  0-58/ 681 84 27, e-mail: s.dobosz@infish.com.pl

 

EXPERIMENTAL FISH FARM

 

Experimental Fish Farm in Żabieniec

Żabieniec, ul. Główna 48; 05-500 Piaseczno

Acting Director: Jacek Świetlik, M.Sc.

tel. 0-22/ 756 20 87

 

Experimental Fish Farm in Zator

32-640 Zator, ul. Rynek 1

Director: Jerzy Adamek, D.Engr.

tel. 0-33/ 841 21 28,  e-mail: fishrzd@bielsko.man.pl